our mission in action

Nursing Awards

Each year, we honor dedicated team members with the Nurse of the Year Award, the Rising Star Nurse Award and the CNA of the Year Award.


2023 nursing award recipients from left to right: Nadia Fursov, RN, Nurse of the Year; Phoenix Safley, RN, Rising Star Nurse; Tony Bracco, CNA2, CNA of the Year.

Nurse of the Year Award

Our Nurse of the Year Award is presented to a nurse who is identified by their peers for excellence not only in fulfilling their job responsibilities, but through a commitment to support their team and demonstration of our mission through compassionate service of patients and peers.

Rising Star Nurse Award

The Rising Star Nurse Award is given to a nurse who embraces new challenges, seeks opportunities to add skills and experiences to their portfolio, and deeply embraces our mission and values.

CNA of the Year

CNA of the Year is an award given to an individual who demonstrates professional excellence, outstanding commitment to mission and a spirit of service through the course of their work.