2011 Teen Leadership Council

Congratulations to our 2011 TLC Members, including:

  • Marysville High School:
    Paola Sotelo, Alex Rehermann, Matthew Hennes, Katie Hurlbut, Stephanie Anderson
  • River Valley High School:
    Sumana Kondle, Jasmine Lakhian, Jisel Chavez, Avneet Kaur, Timothy deGuzman
  • Sutter High School:
    Jennifer Tarke, Tabitha Peterson, Rachel Doolittle, Clint Smith, Weston Childers
  • Wheatland High School:
    Julien Bonez, Kaleigh Hulett, Melanie Permann, Pennelope Zamora-Solano
  • Yuba City High School:
    Ling Jie Gao, Karen Judge, Jacklyn Orozco, Alionzo Adame, Preet Bains
  • Marysville Charter Academy for the Arts:
    Natalie Landau, Makayla Synak, Izanie Love, Madeline Kellogg
  • Faith Christian High School:
    Cassandra Ekdawy, Dannikah Shettlesworth, Aidan Greathouse, Kaylee Poppinga
  • Lindhurst High School:
    Angela Saldana, Lisa Xiong, Mia Xiong, Youa Xiong

The TLC was established in an effort to engage young adults who have demonstrated outstanding leadership skills and a strong desire to make a difference in our community. Membership in the TLC is free. Membership is an opportunity open to students who excel in academics, who are leaders in their school and who have an interest in healthcare.

TLC Activities

Jackie Sillman and Dave SchmallTLC receives a check

Recology's Jackie Sillman and Appeal-Democrat's Dave Schmall present a check for $689.70 to the Teen Leadership Council (TLC). The money was earned through a Newspaper Recycling Project sponsored by the Appeal and Recology. The earnings, in turn, are donated by TLC to FRHG to help with the Rideout Emergency Department Expansion project.

Dr. Patrick Griffith speaks to the TLC

Heart Surgeon Dr. Patrick Griffith presents a video of Dr. Griffith's recent heart surgeries to the TLC. TLC also toured the CVICU department of Rideout Hospital.