Back to Events

Tai Chi

Health & Wellness
  • Free

    Cost

ALL CLASSES CANCELED

COVID-19 UPDATE – The health and wellbeing of our communities is our sacred calling and, as healthcare providers, our top priority.

To reduce the potential spread of COVID-19 and in keeping with recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), state and local health departments, Adventist Health will be limiting group meetings to reduce the potential spread of germs.

Consequently, we are postponing large community events such as health fairs, community forums and foundation galas; cancelling all community meetings hosted on our campuses until further notice; and limiting non-essential access to our hospital to protect public health.

Unfortunately, this means we must cancel all classes and events scheduled at our facility until further notice, and any other meetings in the foreseeable future. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience.

Tai Chi is a mindfulness practice which combines breathing with gentle flowing movements.

Instructor: Bobbi Koonse, Balance and Mobility Specialist with over 12 years’ experience teaching Tai Chi and Balance classes for older adults.

Considered to be a perfect exercise, Tai Chi is associated with a wide range of medical benefits, including:

• Balance control
• Stronger muscles
• Increased energy
• Reduced stress level
• Less depression and anxiety
• Better sleep quality
• Tai Chi has even been linked to longevity

Classes are complimentary for Live Well Senior Program members.
Parking is available around the hospital, on the street or in the East
Tower parking structure. Parking validation is available. Please note:
The parking spaces in front of the Community Services Center are
reserved for rehab parking ONLY.

Every Tuesday
11 a.m. - 12 p.m.

For more information, call (818) 409-8354.

Download Flyer

Available Dates (Call to Register)
  • Tue, 05/05/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 05/12/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 05/19/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 05/26/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 06/02/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 06/09/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 06/16/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 06/23/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 06/30/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 07/07/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 07/14/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 07/21/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 07/28/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 08/04/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 08/11/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 08/18/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 08/25/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 09/01/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 09/08/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 09/15/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 09/22/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 09/29/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 10/06/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 10/13/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 10/20/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 10/27/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 11/03/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 11/10/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 11/17/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 11/24/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 12/01/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 12/08/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 12/15/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 12/22/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Tue, 12/29/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Location: Community Services Center

311A Vallejo Drive

Glendale, CA 91206

Get Directions