Back to Events

Tai Chi

Cancer, Breast Cancer
  • Free

    Cost

Tai Chi promotes serenity through gentle, flowing movements

Originally developed for self-defense, tai chi has evolved into a graceful form of exercise that's now used for stress reduction and a variety of other health conditions. Often describes as meditation in motion, tai chi promotes serenity through gentle, flowing movements.

Open to community members and cancer patients and survivors 18 years and older.

Contact Information:

Rosario Hernandez Ortiz
661-637-8321
hernanr02@ah.org

Available Dates
  • Fri, 05/24/19 2:00pm - 3:00pm

  • Mon, 05/27/19 2:00pm - 3:00pm

  • Wed, 05/29/19 10:15am - 11:15am

  • Fri, 05/31/19 2:00pm - 3:00pm

  • Mon, 06/03/19 2:00pm - 3:00pm

  • Wed, 06/05/19 10:15am - 11:15am

  • Fri, 06/07/19 2:00pm - 3:00pm

  • Mon, 06/10/19 2:00pm - 3:00pm

  • Wed, 06/12/19 10:15am - 11:15am

  • Fri, 06/14/19 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Location: AIS Cancer Center

2620 Chester Ave.

3rd Floor Conference Room

Bakersfield, CA 93301

Get Directions