Back to Events

Yoga for Bone Strength

Community Event, Health & Wellness
  • Free

    Cost

ALL CLASSES CANCELED

COVID-19 UPDATE – The health and wellbeing of our communities is our sacred calling and, as healthcare providers, our top priority.

To reduce the potential spread of COVID-19 and in keeping with recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), state and local health departments, Adventist Health will be limiting group meetings to reduce the potential spread of germs.

Consequently, we are postponing large community events such as health fairs, community forums and foundation galas; cancelling all community meetings hosted on our campuses until further notice; and limiting non-essential access to our hospital to protect public health.

Unfortunately, this means we must cancel all classes and events scheduled at our facility until further notice, and any other meetings in the foreseeable future. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience.

Improve bone density, balance, strength, range of motion, coordination and posture.


This class is for anyone who wants to keep their bones strong and is especially recommended for people with osteopenia or osteoporosis — it will improve your bone density.
Classes are complimentary for Live Well Senior Program members.


Parking is available around the hospital, on the street or in the East
Tower parking structure. Parking validation is available. Please note:
The parking spaces in front of the Community Services Center are
reserved for rehab parking ONLY.
For more information, call 818-409-8354.

Instructor: Barbara Wood
Certified Yoga for Osteoporosis Therapist

Every Wednesday 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.

For more information, call (818) 409-8354.

Download Flyer

Available Dates (Call to Register)
  • Wed, 08/19/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 08/26/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 09/02/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 09/09/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 09/16/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 09/23/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 09/30/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 10/07/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 10/14/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 10/21/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 10/28/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 11/04/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 11/11/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 11/18/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 11/25/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 12/02/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 12/09/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 12/16/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 12/23/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Wed, 12/30/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Location: Community Services Center

311A Vallejo Drive

Glendale, CA 91206

Get Directions