Back to Events

Balance Fit

Community Event, Health & Wellness
  • Free

    Cost

  • No Online

    Registration

ALL CLASSES CANCELED

COVID-19 UPDATE – The health and wellbeing of our communities is our sacred calling and, as healthcare providers, our top priority.

To reduce the potential spread of COVID-19 and in keeping with recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), state and local health departments, Adventist Health will be limiting group meetings to reduce the potential spread of germs.

Consequently, we are postponing large community events such as health fairs, community forums and foundation galas; cancelling all community meetings hosted on our campuses until further notice; and limiting non-essential access to our hospital to protect public health.

Unfortunately, this means we must cancel all classes and events scheduled at our facility until further notice, and any other meetings in the foreseeable future. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience.

Join our new Balance Fit program and reduce your risk of falls, restore your balance and gain the confidence you need to increase your activity levels with our certified Balance and Mobility specialist Bobbi Koonse.

Classes are complimentary for Live Well Senior members.

Please wear suitable attire for exercise and bring water.

No RSVP required. For questions, call 818-409-8354.

Every Thursday 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Please note: The Rehab parking spaces in front of the gym are reserved for patient parking ONLY. Parking is available around the hospital campus, on the street or in the East Tower parking structure.

Parking will be validated so bring your ticket.

Available Dates (Call to Register)
  • Thu, 05/07/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 05/14/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 05/21/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 05/28/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 06/04/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 06/11/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 06/18/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 06/25/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 07/02/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 07/09/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 07/16/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 07/23/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 07/30/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 08/06/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 08/13/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 08/20/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 08/27/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 09/03/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 09/10/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 09/17/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 09/24/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 10/01/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 10/08/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 10/15/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 10/22/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 10/29/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 11/05/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 11/12/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 11/19/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 11/26/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 12/03/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 12/10/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 12/17/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 12/24/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

  • Thu, 12/31/20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Location: Community Services Center

311A Vallejo Drive

Glendale, CA 91206

Get Directions