Back to Events

Chair Yoga for Every Body!

Community Event, Health & Wellness
  • Free

    Cost

  • No Online

    Registration

ALL CLASSES CANCELED

COVID-19 UPDATE – The health and wellbeing of our communities is our sacred calling and, as healthcare providers, our top priority.

To reduce the potential spread of COVID-19 and in keeping with recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), state and local health departments, Adventist Health will be limiting group meetings to reduce the potential spread of germs.

Consequently, we are postponing large community events such as health fairs, community forums and foundation galas; cancelling all community meetings hosted on our campuses until further notice; and limiting non-essential access to our hospital to protect public health.

Unfortunately, this means we must cancel all classes and events scheduled at our facility until further notice, and any other meetings in the foreseeable future. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience.

Join us for a fun, lively class that utilizes the support of a chair, enabling participants to improve flexibility and increase strength, balance and circulation. This type of yoga is suitable for people with limited range of motion and limited mobility.

  • Classes are complimentary for Live Well Senior Program members.
  • Please wear suitable attire for exercise, and bring water

Please Note: The parking spaces directly in front of the building are reserved for rehab patient parking ONLY. Street parking is available around the building and in the East Tower parking structure. Parking will be validated.

Every Friday 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

No RSVP required. Questions? Please call 818-409-8354

Available Dates (Call to Register)
  • Mon, 06/01/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 06/08/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 06/15/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 06/22/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 07/06/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 07/13/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 07/20/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 07/27/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 08/03/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 08/10/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 08/17/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 08/24/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 09/07/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 09/14/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 09/21/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 09/28/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 10/05/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 10/12/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 10/19/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 10/26/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 11/02/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 11/09/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 11/16/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 11/23/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 12/07/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 12/14/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 12/21/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

  • Mon, 12/28/20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Location: Community Services Center

311A Vallejo Drive

Glendale, CA 91206

Get Directions