Back to Events

Monthly Unlimited Household Pass for Associates

Health & Wellness, Respiratory Health

To register for the monthly unlimited pass, choose the month you are purchasing. For example: select August 31, 2020 when purchasing the August unlimited pass

Associates get 50% off household unlimited memberships. Associates include employees and all AH badge wearers.

Let’s get fit together as a community. You and your household may join us. Each specially designed class will be led by our Certified Fitness Instructor. Each Zoom class includes a 10-minute Q & A session - get your personal fitness questions answered!

Stretch & Breathe - Level: GENTLE
MFW 8:00 - 8:45 a.m. HST / 11:00 - 11:45 a.m. PDT
Exercises performed to enhance flexibility and restore range of motion to help you feel and move better.
Equipment: mat or towel – floor work / stretch strap – optional / water to drink / ***chair to support getting up off floor - optional

Pulmonary and Kupuna Fitness - Level: GENTLE
MWF 10:00 - 10:45 a.m. HST / 1:00 - 1:45 p.m. PDT
A gentle workout to enhance breathing, muscle endurance, strength, heart fitness, and overall well-being.
Equipment: sturdy chair / light dumbbells, soup cans, or bottled water / water to drink

Core Conditioning - Level: INTERMEDIATE
W 9:00 - 9:45 a.m. HST / 12:00 - 12:45 p.m. PDT
Movements designed to improve posture, prevent back pain, perform daily tasks more efficiently, and enhance athletic performance and recreational activities.
Equipment: mat or towel – floor work / dumbbells optional / water to drink

Interval Training - Level: INTERMEDIATE
MF 9:00 - 9:45 a.m. HST / 12:00 - 12:45 p.m. PDT
Short burst of intensity interspersed with lighter, longer work periods of cardio and strengthening exercise. This workout will enhance stamina, metabolism and overall strength.
Equipment: mat or towel – floor work / dumbbells optional / water to drink

HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) + Abs - Level: CHALLENGING
TTh 5:00 - 5:45 p.m. HST / 8:00 - 8:45 p.m. PDT
Short, challenging bouts of work using your body weight (option to add weights) to enhance aerobic endurance, total body strength, with core/abdominal exercises to tie it all together. A great workout to stimulate your metabolism and get fit.
Equipment: mat or towel – floor work / dumbbells optional / water to drink

--

Class Participation

I will conduct myself in an appropriate and considerate manner. If it is determined that I am not doing so, the AHC instructor and/or staff may ask me to leave. In this case, I and my household will abide by all terms of participation that are set forth at the Wellness Center's discretion which may include dismissal from class.

Upon registering, I hereby consent to and authorize the use and reproduction by Adventist Health Castle of photographs or video taken of me and my household for use in AHC publications, brochures, advertising or other community pieces.  All negatives, positives, and prints are the property of AHC, solely and completely.

Waiver of Liability

Upon registering, I release Adventist Health Castle (heretofore referred to as AHC), the Wellness & Lifestyle Medicine Center ( a department of AHC & Heretofore referred to as the Wellness Center), its employees, agents, and physicians from any and all responsibility or liability for any injury, harm, loss, or claim which may arise out of me and my household’s participation in classes.