Back to Events

Childbirth Classes

  • Free

    Cost

  • No Online

    Registration

Please call (805) 955-6304 or email us at AHSVMaternityEducation@ah.org to register.

Childbirth education classes are a series of 4 classes that prepare new parents for their child birthing journey.

Topics include: signs of labor, stages of labor, what to bring to the hospital, natural pain management, breathing, baby care, C-sections, pain control options, postpartum healing for mom and more.

When to Enroll: It is ideal to take the classes well before you are near your due date, preferably in your second trimester when you are more likely to feel your best.

What to Bring: Please bring two pillows with you. Space is limited and registration is required.


Session 1 Jan 6, 13, 20, 27
Session 2 Jan 15, 22, 29, Feb 5
Session 3 Feb 19, 26, Mar 4, 11
Session 4 Mar 2, 9, 16, 23
Session 5 Apr 1, 8, 15, 22
Session 6 Apr 6, 13, 20, 27
Session 7 May 6, 13, 20, 27
Session 8 Jun 1, 8, 15, 22
Session 9 Jun 3, 10, 17, 24
Session 10 Jul 6, 13, 20, 27
Session 11 Jul 8, 15, 22, 29
Session 12 Aug 3, 10, 17, 24
Session 13 Aug 12, 19, 26, Sep 2
Session 14 Sep 14, 21, 28, Oct 5
Session 15 Sep 16, 23, 30, Oct 7
Session 16 Oct 14, 21, 28, Nov 4
Session 17 Oct 26, Nov 2, 9, 16
Session 18 Nov 23, 30, Dec 7, 14
Session 19 Dec 2, 9, 16, 23

Available Dates (Call to Register)
  • Wed, 02/19/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 03/02/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 04/01/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 04/06/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 05/06/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 06/01/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 06/03/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 07/06/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 07/08/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 08/03/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 08/12/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 09/14/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 09/16/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 10/14/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 10/26/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Mon, 11/23/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

  • Wed, 12/02/20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Location: Adventist Health Simi Valley

2975 N. Sycamore Dr.

Café Conference Room

Simi Valley, CA 93065

Get Directions