Back to articles

Ten Hospitals Have Been Awarded the Premier Partnership for Patients Award for Success in Patient Safety Initiatives.

Awards & Recognition

Ten hospitals have been awarded the Premier Partnership for Patients Award for success in patient safety initiatives.

The 10 recipients reached at least seven of the 10 harm reduction targets measured in Premier's hospital engagement network as part of the federal Partnership for Patients initiative.

In alphabetical order, the 10 winners are:

•    Arnot Ogden Medical Center (Elmira, N.Y.)

•    Camden Clark Medical Center (Parkersburg, W.Va.)

•    Kuakini Medical Center (Honolulu)

•    Memorial Hospital Miramar (Fla.)

•    Park Ridge Health (Hendersonville, N.C.)

•    San Joaquin Community Hospital (Bakersfield, Calif.)

•    St. Mary's Medical Center (Apple Valley, Calif.)

•    Straub Clinic & Hospital (Honolulu)

•    Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano

•    White Memorial Medical Center (Los Angeles)

Click here to read the entire article via