Back to articles

Medical Staff Board Chosen at FRHG

Rideout Press Releases

Rideout Health Group welcomes new physicians to the Medical Staff leadership team. These physicians will serve throughout the 2010-2011 term.

                After two successful years, Jasbir Kang, MD, relinquishes his title as Chief of Staff. Dr. Kang served in this capacity during the 2008-2009 term. He attended Cook County Hospital in Chicago for his internship and residency and is Board Certified in Internal Medicine.

                Douglas G. Tolley, MD, joins the leadership team as the new Chief of Staff. Dr. Tolley specializes in obstetrics and gynecology and is in private practice. He did his internship and residency at David Grant USAF Medical Center at Travis. He is Board Certified in Obstetrics and Gynecology.

                Joining the team as Vice Chief of Staff is Yash Brar, MD. Dr. Brar did his internship at Cook County Hospital in Chicago. He is practicing with the Primary Care and Diabetes 2 Clinic, Inc. He is Board Certified in Internal Medicine.

                Chief of Staff-Elect is Ashraf Ekdawy, MD. Dr. Ekdawy attended Grady Memorial Hospital in Georgia for his residency and is Board Certified in General Surgery.

                The Rideout Health Group looks forward to successful years to come with this leadership team in place.

Medical Executive Committee

Douglas G. Tolley, MD, Chief of Staff

Ashraf Ekdawy, MD, Chief of Staff-Elect/Chair of Medical Review Committee

Yash Brar, MD, Vice Chief of Staff/Chair of Surgical Review Committee

Jasbir S. Kang, MD, Immediate Past Chief of Staff

James A. Calabrese, MD, Chief, Department of Anesthesia

Rudy Zaragoza, MD, Chief, Department of Emergency Medicine

Richard J. Brouette, MD, Chief, Department of Family Medicine

Karanbir S. Grewal, MD, Chief, Department of Medicine

Richard A. Maddalena, MD, Chief, Department of OB/GYN

Bill R. Pettross, MD, Chief, Department of Pathology

Mustafa Ammar, MD, Chief, Department of Pediatrics

Robert T. Wankmuller, MD, Chief, Department of Radiology

Patrick Griffith, MD, Chief, Department of Surgery

Karen Kakishiba, MD, Chair, Credentials Committee

Margaret S. Skiles, MD, Member-at-Large

John B. Rose, MD, Member-at-Large

Terri Hamilton, Chief Executive Officer

John Weiler, Representative, Board of Directors

Jim Kennedy, Chair, Board of Directors

Rupinder S. Brar, MD, Representative, Board of Directors

Chance White, Vice President of Quality Management

Janice Frank, RN, Chief Nurse Executive

Kristine Cassidy, FMC Administrator

Joseph Avelino, RMH Senior Administrator

Robert R. Plass, MD, Chief Medical Officer

Tarun K. Ghosh, CIO

For more information please visit