Back to articles

Fremont-Rideout Foundation Awards Six Scholarship to Deserving Students

Rideout Press Releases

The Rideout Foundation Board of Directors and Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the following students have been selected to receive a $1000 Healthcare Scholarship:

Naomi Simon, Marysville High School
Dana Denton, Sutter Union High School
Alexandra Barber, River Valley High School
Savanna Baker, Butte Community College
Whitney Salis, CSU, Chico
Gurjit Bains, Yuba College

The Foundation Scholarship Fund was created in 1996 to help students who will be tomorrows caring health professionals. Every year we award scholarships of $1000 each to Yuba-Sutter students who are interested in healthcare careers. In choosing scholarship recipients we look at: Academic performance; involvement in well-rounded activities; intention to pursue a career in a medical or healthcare career; personal motivation. Congratulations students!

Thanks to These Generous Physicians for Contributing to the TLC Scholarship Fund Narinder Bajwa, MD

Ashraf Ekdawy, MD

Cosmo Fraser, MD

Venu Kondle, MD


                These scholarships are awarded to students from throughout Yuba and Sutter Counties. Your gift helps to ensure caring and qualified medical practitioners for our community. You may name a scholarship for a tax-deductible contribution. Gifts of any size are welcome. To make a donation, please call 530 751-4070.